Peter White’s New Album Here We Go Released Today

For guitarist Peter White, the number 13 is a lucky number, as he releases his 13th album entitled Here We Go today.  The album’s 11 tracks include original material written both recently and not so recently and features big name guest artists such as Kirk Whalum, Phillippe Saisse, David Sanborn and others.

But there’s one very special guest appearance on the album, White’s 10-year-old daughter Charlotte, who plays the violin on one of the songs.

Having always been a big fan of David Sanborn, working with him is something which has been long overdue.  “David is someone whom I’ve wanted to play with for the longest time. This is someone who played at Woodstock and recorded with David Bowie. His sound has become the inspiration for many of my contemporaries. He’s a legend to me and to just about every musician I know,” says White.

The track list includes:

  1. “Night After Night”
  2. “Time Never Sleeps”
  3. “Here We Go”
  4. “If Ever…” (Includes White’s daughter Charlotte on violin)
  5. “Our Dance”
  6. “Desert Night”
  7. “Joyride”
  8. “Costa Rica”
  9. “My Lucky Day”
  10. “Requiem For A Princess”
  11. “Reunion”

Click here to see where to buy Peter White’s new album.

[Source: SJN]


More From 94.7 The WAVE

12 Things You Didn’t Know About In-N-Out
Video Interviews
The WAVE's Sunday Brunch

Listen Live