Stanley Clarke Returns On Stage With ‘Return To Forever IV’

View Comments
Photo by Lefty Shivambu/Gallo Images

Photo by Lefty Shivambu/Gallo Images

Fans and musicians alike come from all over just to see the incredibly talented and innovative bassist [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Stanley Clarke[/lastfm] perform live. He’s composed countless movie and TV scores and is part of the mind-blowing experimental jazz fusion band [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Return To Forever[/lastfm] with fellow members [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Chick Corea[/lastfm] and [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Lenny White[/lastfm].

Now in its new incarnation, Stanley Clarke is on the road with Return To Forever IV, and will be bringing their experimental jazz to the Greek Theatre this week. Pat & Kim sat down with the funky bassist to talk more about the revamped RTF IV lineup, new tour and more!

It’s not surprising that fans still flock to see the phenomenal jazz fusion band Return To Forever, and now with an updated lineup and sound, Return To Forever IV is taking the country by storm after all these years.

Made up of the original members Chick Corea (keys), Stanley Clarke (bass) and Lenny White (drums), RTF IV has also added violinist Jean-Luc Ponty and guitarist Frank Gamble to give the fusion band and even bolder sound.

“We basically re-orchestrated and rearranged a lot of our tunes,” said Stanley. “The band really, really sounds good…we have a very exciting show.”

And you can check out this once in a lifetime show and spectacular lineup tomorrow night, Tuesday, September 20th at the Greek Theatre. For more information and tickets to the show, visit the

Pat recently checked in with baddest bassist around to talk more about the new and improved lineup and tour with Return To Forever IV. Listen to our complete interview with Stanley Clarke below!

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 319 other followers